## **SPECIAL COMMITTEES**

# 3-A Committee on Sanitary Procedures

Attendees: Pamela Abney, Angela Anandappa, Dan Anderson, Julie Audy, Tom Berry, April Bishop, David Blomguist, Ann Bontempo, Phil Bremer, Chen-Hsuan Chiu, Ruplal Choudhary, Ma. Rocelle Clavero, Matthew Coleman, Denise DuFresne. Madhumeeta Dutta. Carianne Endert-Klaasen, Blanca Escudero-Abarca, Laurie Farmer, Charles Giambrone, Jason Horn, Yung-Chen Hsu, William Huntley, Raven Johnson, Amit Kheradia, Brian Kraus, Glenda Lewis, Stephanie Maggio, Edyta Margas, Nadia Narine, Obianuju Nsofor, Andrea Ottesen, Brian Perry, Gale Prince, Prasant Prusty, Mingyu Qiao, Dawn Raymond, S. G. D. Nagalakshmi Reddi, Tian Ren, Luis Rodriguez, Evan Rosen, Todd Rossow, Nancy Rubio, Allen Sayler, Michele Sayles, Ronald Schmidt, Arlette Shazer, Steven Sims, Guy Skinner, Justin Smith, Rafael Solis, Frederick Stokes, Aparna Tatavarthy, Dimitri Tavernarakis, Stephen Walker, Xinyue Wang, Paul Winniczuk, and Robert Yarsulik.

Number of Attendees: 58.

**New Members:** Frederick Stokes, Dimitri Tavernarakis, Justin Smith, Stephanie Maggio, Dan Anderson, and Brian Kraus.

Board/Staff Present: Mickey Parish.

Meeting Called to Order: 10:08 a.m., Sunday, July 9, 2017.

**Minutes Recording Secretary**: Steven Sims and Cari Endert-Klaasen.

#### **Old Business:**

 2016 Meeting Minutes were accepted: Motion to accept by Ron Schmidt; seconded by Allen Sayler. The motion passed.

## **New Business:**

- · Antitrust Guidelines were read to the group.
- Executive Board agreed to the 2016 suggestion to change the Mission Statement for the 3-A Committee.
- Steven Sims presented about 3-A SSI and 3-A Committee for IAFP.
- · Mickey Parish gave Board update.

## Recommendations to the Executive Board:

- 3-A is recommending the Board add a PDG specifically for FSMA.
- 3-A is requesting the Board approve the installation of new Co-Chairpersons Carianne (Cari) Endert-Klaasen, Michigan Department of Agriculture and Rural Development and Brook Leguineche, Idaho State Department of Agriculture; also approve Steven Sims, FDA as Vice Chair.

Next Meeting Date: July 8, 2018, Salt Lake City, UT.

Meeting Adjourned: 11:44 a.m.

Chairperson: Carianne (Cari) Endert-Klaasen.