Program Committee

Members Present: Manpreet Singh (Chair), Martin Duplessis (Vice Chair), Francisco Diez, Heidy Den Besten, Doris D'Souza, Carrie Rigdon, Manan Sharma, Tori Stivers, Benjamin Warren, Pamela Wilger, and Christina Wilson.

Members Absent: Laurie Post, Janell Kause, Gregory Siragusa, and Jarret Stopforth.

Board/Staff Present: Roger Cook, Michelle Danyluk, Kalmia Kniel, and Tamara Ford.

Meeting Called to Order: 7:30 a.m., Wednesday, July 24, 2019.

The meeting began with introductions. Outgoing Committee Members Mark Moorman, Michelle Danyluk and Laura Brown were recognized for their service. Tamara explained the process for the 2020 submissions and the timeline was reviewed.

IAFP 2019 Evaluation – The Committee provided feed- back concerning IAFP 2019.

- 1. Technical Session Convenors need more guidance when session schedules need to be adapted.
- 2. Number of roles the Committee reinforced the idea that speakers/panelists should have no more than 3 roles at Annual Meeting.
- 3. Manpreet asked if a webinar question could be added to the submission form.
- 4. The topic areas help with grouping submissions for review. The form should be revised to include Primary, Secondary, and Additional Topic Area.
- 5. The Committee requested a comprehensive spread- sheet of speakers and topic areas for the last 4 years for review.
- 6. Make certain that the speaker knows that the intent is to teach something new and worthwhile. Encourage talks beyond background information.
- 7. Set a stricter no photo/video policy and posting, so that speakers can continue to share information.

Recommendations to the Executive Board: None.

Next Meeting: Conference call in late October or early November.

Meeting Adjourned: 8:30 a.m.

Chairperson: Manpreet Singh.