## **3-A Committee on Sanitary Procedures**

Names of Members Present: Carianne Endert-Klaasen (Chair), Steven Sims (Vice Chair), Randy Elsberry, Daniel Erickson, Allen Sayler, and Dimitri Tavernarakis.

**Visitors Present:** Duane Grassmann, Chris Hylkema, Laurie Kurtz, Mary O'Meara Gillespie, Ben O'Neil, Craig Reinhart, Yoseline Torres, Stephen Walker, and Jason White.

**Board/Staff Present:** Didi Loynachan, Dina Siedenburg, and David

Tharp.

Number of Attendees: 18.

Meeting Called to Order: 2:03 p.m. Eastern Time, Friday, October 9,

2020.

Minutes Recording Secretary: Carianne Endert-Klaasen.

**Old Business:** Steven Sims gave a presentation about the role of 3-A Committee on Sanitary Procedures as it applies to IAFP and 3-A SSI.

New Business: A Board update was given by David Tharp. Discussion was held about combining 3-A CSP Special Committee with the Sanitary Equipment and Facility Design PDG. Members were not in favor of the change. Discussion was held about renaming the 3-A CSP Committee to avoid confusion. Members were not in favor of the change. Members discussed holding a meeting at a time other than the IAFP Annual Meeting, which was not very popular. 3-A CSP will continue the course as a special stand-alone committee, keep the name, and continue to meet during IAFP Annual Meeting. A mission will need to be developed for the 3-A CSP Committee at a later date.

Recommendations to the Executive Board: None.

Next Meeting Date: July 18-21, 2021.

**Meeting Adjourned**: 3:40 p.m. Eastern Time.

Chairperson: Carianne Endert-Klaasen.