Membership Committee

Members Present: Susan Linn (Chair), Leon Gorris (Vice Chair), Jeffrey LeJeune, and Sarah Jones. **Board/Staff Present:** Ruth Petran, Dina Siedenburg, and Lisa Hovey.

Number of Attendees: 7

Meeting Called to Order: 11:03 a.m. Eastern Time, Wednesday, June 2, 2021.

Minutes Recording Secretary: Leon Gorris.

Old Business: The Committee met Thursday, May 13, 2021, to discuss the addition of a LATAM member to the Membership Committee. It was agreed that Leon would contact Maria Theresa Destro from Brazil. If she is not interested, Sarah will check with a Ph.D. student in the U.S. from Guatemala. We also agreed that we should seek out IAFP Members from Asia and Africa to serve on the Membership Committee.

Meeting attendees reviewed the most current video on IAFP during the May meeting. A request to Lisa was made to try to get video clips from in-person and virtual attendees at the Annual Meeting (video quality?). Basic idea is to create a library of videos, presentations to inform potential Members or for Members/Board to pull from when opportunities arises. Is the video from 5 or so years ago still available? Could we have a video about how IAFP has adapted to the new virtual reality? Sarah Jones agreed to develop a 1–2 slide PowerPoint on membership benefits and costs that Affiliates can use for their AECs and all IAFP Webinars.

New Business: Leon reported that Maria Teresa Destro agreed to join the Committee and that he will brief her on current matters being discussed.

The slides designed by Sarah were reviewed. Her work was much appreciated. Builds were proposed, such as adding personal statements from Members to highlight benefits experienced from IAFP Membership. The slides could be used on IAFP's social media messages, used by Board Members and Affiliate leadership, and added to the library as a resource.

The Committee reviewed the membership numbers provided by Lisa Hovey.

Next Meeting Date: July 31-August 3, 2022, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

Meeting Adjourned: 11:27 a.m. Eastern Time.

Chairperson: Susan Linn.