## **Dairy Quality and Safety PDG**

Attendees: Sarah Murphy (Vice Chair), Neil Bogart (Secretary), Timothy Rugh, John Allan, Dino Demirovic Holmquist, Annie Piepenhagen, Joyce Wert, Steven Sims, Greg Janzow, Aljosa Trmcic, Claudia Coronel-Aguilera, Megan Jensen, Danielle Mayer, Ryan Simmons, Dave Blomquist, Sharon Wilson, Brian Izdepski, Tim Lott, Daniel Erickson, Amy Rhodes, Don Pagh, Marcia Murphy, Matthew Hahs, Flor Ortiz Martin, Chloe McGovern, Daniel Schaffer, Tina Caskey, Liang Bennett, Abigail Snyder, Arnaud Fourmond, Frederic Martinez, Anne Bigalke, Barbara Grayes, Luke Qian, Dharamdeo Singh, Pete Kennedy, Greg DeVivo, John Mills, Shuopeng Yang, Minto Michael, Erin Headley, Guodong Zhang, Steve Walker, Felix Osafo, Jeffrey Kornacki, Jaakko McVey, Steve Murphy, Elliot Ryser, Kathy Knutson, Gurpreet Kaur Chaggar, Emily Forauer, Preetha Biswas, Dan Belina, Kolawole Banwo, Kathleen Glass, Angelica Abdallah-Ruiz, Weilin Shelver, Larry Steenson, Alejandro Mazzotta, Annmarie Blake.

Board Member Present: Mark Carter.

Number of Attendees: 61.

Meeting Called to Order: 1:00 p.m. Sunday, July 31, 2022.

Minutes Recording Secretary: Neil Bogart.

**Old Business:** Sarah Murphy welcomed members, reviewed the Antitrust guidelines, the 2021 Minutes were approved (David Blomquist, Karie Underclose) and finished with the review of boards response to previous years recommendation.

**New Business:** Timothy Lott, Student Liaison, opened with the Student PDG Update. Three 15 minute industry updates were provided. Tim Rough, Executive Director of 3-A, gave an overview of what is 3-A and some potential collaboration with the PDG. Jeff Kornacki and Elliot Ryser gave an update on the new "Standard Methods for the Evalutaion of Dairy Products" (SMEDP) 18<sup>th</sup> Edition. David Blomquist and Neil Bogart introduced a new UV light technology

for the evaluation of clean, the Bactiscan. Sarah then led the ideation and development of potential topics for 2023.

## **Recommendations to the Executive Board:**

1. Sarah Murphy recognized as the incoming Vice Chair.

Next Meeting Date: July 16, 2023, Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

Meeting Adjourned: 3:00 p.m. Eastern Time, Sunday, July 31, 2022.

**Chairperson**: Sarah Murphy, Vice Chair filled in for Josie Greve-Peterson.