Program Committee

Attendees: Pam Wilger (Chair), Francisco Diez (Vice Chair), Andrew Clarke, Faith Critzer, Heidy Den Besten, Paul Hanlon, Maria Hoffmann, John Jarosh, Lone Jespersen, Abani Pradhan, Anderson Sant'ana, Manan Sharma, Don Stoeckel, Xianqin Yang.

Board/Staff Present: Michelle Danyluk, Tamara Ford, Lisa Hovey.

Number of Attendees: 17.

Meeting Called to Order: 7:30 a.m. Eastern Time, Wednesday,

August 3, 2022.

Minutes Recording Secretary: Francisco Diez-Gonzalez.

Old Business: The outgoing committee members Greg Siragusa, Heidy den Besten, Carrie Rigdon and Christina Wilson were recognized for their service.

New Business: The meeting began with introductions. Tamara explained the process for the 2022 submissions and the timeline was reviewed. The Committee would like the implementation of calendar invites for all deadlines, reviews dates, meetings and calls.

The overall evaluation of IAFP 2022 was positive. Room sizes were fairly accurate. The Ballroom was too big for a typical session, but served well for the U.S. Regulatory Update. The Committee may re-visit having one or two room dedicated to roundtables, so that all panelists can sit together on a stage.

PDG Chair and Vice Chair training was recommended for continuity earlier in the year so actions can be taken from the training prior to the meetings.

The Committee also discussed implementing an Organizer and Convenor training webinar that would need to be attended or viewed before final session acceptance. The training should cover:

- contingency plans.
- session introductions.
- session timing.
- roundtable structure.
- IAFP's Policy on Commercialism.

Recommendations to the Executive Board:

 The Program Committee Recommends that the Wednesday poster session presentations end at 1:45 p.m. The presentation times for authors would be 10:00 a.m. -11:00 a.m. and 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. and then all Wednesday poster presenters would be present from 12:00 - 1:00

Next Meeting Date: Thursday, November 5, 2021 (Conference Call).

Meeting Adjourned: 8:35 a.m. Eastern Time.

Chairperson: Pamela Wilger.

p.m.