Constitution and Bylaws Committee

Members Present: Randy Daggs (Chair), Kathleen Glass (Vice-Chair), Zeb Blanton, Steve Murphy, Bob Sanders, Jenny Scott and Caroline Smith DeWaal.

Board/Staff Members: Linda Harris (Board Liaison) and David Tharp (Staff Liaison).

Visitors/Guests: Dan Erickson and Steve Sims.

New Members: None.

Meeting Called to Order: 11:04 a.m., Sunday, July 28, 2013.

Recording Secretary of Minutes: Kathleen Glass.

Approval of 2012 Minutes: Motion to approve the 2012 minutes by Zeb Blanton;

2nd – Bob Sanders; passed unanimously.

Old Business: None.

New Business:

Bylaw Revisions to be presented at July 30, 2013 Business Meeting; proposed changes sent to membership 30 days in advance of vote for comment.

- A. Article II, Section C.1, 2, & 3: recommend to accept as proposed.
- B. Article VI, Section B.1.1., Special Committees (3-A CSP): recommend to accept revisions as proposed except for removal of "3A" in description Committee for Sanitary Procedures.
- C. Article VI, Section B.1.2., Special Committees (Audiovisual): recommend to accept revisions as proposed except for removal of "3A" in description Committee for Sanitary Procedures.
- D. Article VI, Section B.1.3, Special Committees (re-number): recommend to accept renumbering as appropriate.

Recommendations to the Executive Board: None.

Next Meeting Date: August 2, 2014.

Chairperson: Randall Daggs.