Travel Award for State or Provincial Health or Agricultural Department Employees

Plaque and travel funds to attend the Annual Meeting of the International Association for Food Protection. Presented to state or provincial health or agricultural department employees (epidemiologists, food and molecular microbiologists, and environmental health specialists) working in North America.

Submit a Nomination

Please consider nominating a worthy colleague or submitting your application for one of our 2019 awards. Award nominations (other than the Black Pearl) must be submitted electronically. Emailed or mailed copies sent to the IAFP office will not be accepted. For information on Student Travel Awards visit the Student page. The deadline for all 2019 award nominations and applications is Tuesday, February 19, 2019.

Make a Nomination

Sponsored by: IAFP Foundation

2019 Recipient(s): Gregory Danzeisen, Ashley Giddens, Emily Harvey, Mona Johnson, Lorraine McIntyre

    Past Awardees

  • 2018 — Luisa F. Castro, Jason J. Crowe, Pongpan Laksanalamai, Jessica Laurent, Danielle Wroblewski
  • 2017 — Ted Gatesy, Michael Perry
  • 2016 — Veronica Bryant, Scott Troppy, Lauren Turner, Christopher Waggener, Chun Wang
  • 2015 — Lisa Hainstock, Teresa S. Lee, Laura Matthias, Caitlin McDonnell, Alida Sorenson, Johanna Vostok
  • 2014 — Jamie DeMent, Paul Fox, Ted Gatesy, Jennifer Pierquet, Amy Woron
  • 2013 — Kathryn Bennett, Barbara Cote, Angela Fritzinger, Krissa Jones
  • 2012 — Jeanne Garbarino, Tim Jenkins, Chris Malota, Amie Minor, Brian Sauders
  • 2011 — Robyn M. Atkinson, Leslie A. Frank, Joe Graham, Christina Ritchey Wilson