Student Travel Scholarship

Plaque and travel funds to attend the Annual Meeting of the International Association for Food Protection. IAFP recognizes that students from around the world are the future leaders in the field of food safety. Since 2004, the IAFP Foundation has been dedicated to enhancing the career potential of exceptional students through the annual IAFP Student Travel Scholarship Program.

Submit a Nomination

Please consider nominating a worthy colleague or submitting your application for one of our 2018 awards. Award nominations (other than the Black Pearl) must be submitted electronically. Emailed or mailed copies sent to the IAFP office will not be accepted. For information on Student Travel Awards visit the Student page. The deadline for all 2018 award nominations and applications is Tuesday, February 20, 2018.

Make a Nomination

Sponsored by: The IAFP Foundation

2017 Recipient(s): Makala Bach, Stephanie Barnes, Sarah Beno, Sarah Cope, Dorothy Dupree, Hillary Kelbick, Giannis Koukkidis, Shuxiang Liu, Itumeleng Matle, Rianna Murray, Eugene Niyonzima, Rodney Owusu-Darko, Hao Pang, Laura Patterson, Kristen Saniga, Nicholas Sevart, Aswathi Soni, Constanza Vergara, Sophie Wu, Xingning Xiao

    Past Awardees

  • 2016 — Sarah Allard, Takiyah Ball, Kaitlyn Casulli, Justin Falardeau, Kirtiraj Gaikwad, Abigail Horn, Isaac Kabazzi, Wan Mei Leong, Zach Marsh, Kira Newman, Thabile Nkambule, Ifeoluwa Olotu, Katie Satchwell, Daniel Weller, Lily Yang, Claire Zoellner