

AWARD RECIPIENTS

BLACK PEARL

Sponsored by F&H Food Equipment Company General Mills

FELLOW

Francisco Diez-Gonzalez Linda J. Harris Steve Ricke Tori Stivers

PRESIDENT'S LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT

Gary Acuff

HONORARY LIFE MEMBERSHIP

Stan Bailey Stan B

John Holah Keith Ito

HARRY HAVERLAND CITATION

Sponsored by Eurofins Randy Worobo

FOOD SAFETY INNOVATION

Sponsored by Walmart Food Safety Collaboration Center Clēan Works

INTERNATIONAL LEADERSHIP

Sponsored by Cargill, Inc. Marcel Zwietering

GMA FOOD SAFETY

Sponsored by Grocery Manufacturers Association Almond Board of California

FROZEN FOOD FOUNDATION FREEZING RESEARCH

Sponsored by the Frozen Food Foundation Martin Wiedmann

INSTITUT MÉRIEUX YOUNG INVESTIGATOR

AWARD IN ANTIMICROBIAL RESISTANCE Sponsored by Institut Mérieux

Jasna Kovac

FOOD SAFETY MAGAZINE DISTINGUISHED SERVICE

Sponsored by Food Safety Magazine Theodora Morille-Hinds

MAURICE WEBER LABORATORIAN

Sponsored by Weber Scientific Larry Beuchat

LARRY BEUCHAT YOUNG RESEARCHER

Sponsored by bioMérieux Andrea Moreno Switt

EWEN C.D. TODD CONTROL OF FOODBORNE ILLNESS

Sponsored by Marler Clark Tanya Roberts

SANITARIAN

Sponsored by Ecolab Inc. Scott Burnett

ELMER MARTH EDUCATOR

Sponsored by Nelson-Jameson, Inc. Marcel Zwietering

HAROLD BARNUM INDUSTRY

Sponsored by NSF International Ken Davenport

TRAVEL AWARD FOR FOOD SAFETY PROFESSIONALS IN A COUNTRY WITH A DEVELOPING ECONOMY

Sponsored by IAFP and the IAFP Foundation

Charles Bashiru Bakin Abdoulie Jallow Ismail Odetokun

TRAVEL AWARD FOR STATE OR PROVINCIAL HEALTH OR AGRICULTURAL DEPARTMENT EMPLOYEES

Sponsored by IAFP and the IAFP Foundation

Gregory Danzeisen Emily Harvey Ashley Giddens Mona Johnson Lorraine McIntyre

STUDENT TRAVEL SCHOLARSHIP

Sponsored by IAFP and the IAFP Foundation

Hiroki Abe Rochelle Keet Jennifer Acuff Sakshi Lamba Justin Anast Ruiling Lv Katrien Begyn Sarah Murphy Melanie Firestone Oladipupo Olatunde Catherine Gensler Nurudeen Olalekan Oloso Carly Gomez Ruth Oni Elvina Parlindungan Gayathri Gunathilaka John Hodges Surabhi Rani Muhammad Nadeem Khan Lester Schonberger Mary Yavelak

PEANUT PROUD STUDENT SCHOLARSHIP

Sponsored by Peanut Proud

Kaitlyn Casulli

J. MAC GOEPFERT DEVELOPING SCIENTISTS Sponsored by the IAFP Foundation

To be determined

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT COMPETITION

Sponsored by the IAFP Foundation

To be determined

SAMUEL J. CRUMBINE

Sponsored by the Conference for Food Protection, in cooperation with American Academy of Sanitarians, American Public Health Association, Association of Food & Drug Officials, Food Marketing Institute, Foodservice Packaging Institute, International Association for Food Protection, National Association of County and City Health Officials, National Environmental Health Association, NSF International, and Underwriters Laboratories

> Minneapolis Environmental Health Minneapolis, Minnesota