Travel Award for Food Safety Professionals in a Country with a Developing Economy

Plaque and travel funds to attend the Annual Meeting of the International Association for Food Protection. Presented to food safety professionals working full-time in the field of food safety in a country with a developing economy.

Submit a Nomination

Please consider nominating a worthy colleague or submitting your application for one of our 2019 awards. Award nominations (other than the Black Pearl) must be submitted electronically. Emailed or mailed copies sent to the IAFP office will not be accepted. For information on Student Travel Awards visit the Student page. The deadline for all 2019 award nominations and applications is Tuesday, February 19, 2019.

Make a Nomination

Sponsored by: IAFP Foundation

2019 Recipient(s): Charles Bashiru Bakin, Abdoulie Jallow, Ismail Odetokun

    Past Awardees

  • 2018 — Abiodun-Solanke AyoJesutomi, Fernanda Bovo Campagnollo, Mauricio A. Redondo-Solano
  • 2017 — Frederick Adzitey, Alonzo Gabriel, Patrick Njage
  • 2016 — Lay Ching Chai and Folarin Oguntoyinbo
  • 2015 — Charles Muyanja
  • 2014 — Gulu Gwesa
  • 2013 — Ratih Dewanti-Hariyadi