Dave Theno Food Safety Fellowship

The Dave Theno Food Safety Fellowship will be offered to one recent graduate (2019-2024) with a Bachelor’s Degree or higher in Food Science, Animal Science,  or Food Policy from an accredited college or university with a GPA of 3.0 or higher. The deadline to apply for the 2024-2025 Fellowship was April 5, 2024.

  • Sponsored by: STOP Foodborne Illness & Michigan State University
  • 2024 Recipient(s): None Awarded

Past Awardees

  • 2023 None Awarded
  • 2022 Kiley Doherty
  • 2021 Shrinidhi Joshi
  • 2020 Jaime Ragos
  • 2019 Emily Forauer