The list below shows upcoming webinars held by IAFP and IAFP’s Professional Development Groups (PDGs). Please note that all opinions and statements are those of the individual making the presentations and not necessarily the opinion or view of IAFP.

Upcoming Webinars

  • Journal of Food Protection (JFP) Open Forum

    Join Michelle Danyluk, President of IAFP and Panos Skandamis, the Editor-in-Chief of the Journal of Food Protection (JFP) for a conversation about JFP becoming an Open Access journal with Elsevier as its publisher. How do you benefit whether you work in Academia, Government, or Industry? Why is this important now? What opportunities lie ahead? Send us your comments, questions, and ideas. This is your invitation to be part of JFP’s future.

    Schedule:
    Wednesday, February 1, 2023, 10:00 a.m. New York, 3:00 pm London, 5:00 Pretoria, 7:00 pm Dubai
    Tuesday, February 7, 2023, 8:30 am Delhi, 11:00 am Beijing, 4:00 pm Auckland

    Presenters
    • Michelle Danyluk IAFP Executive Board President
    • Panos Skandamis Editor-in-Chief of the Journal of Food Protection (JFP)
  • Produce Safety Risks and an Update on Two Ongoing Research Projects - Risks imposed by wild birds and risks associated with EHEC during post harvest leafy greens

    Organized by the IAFP Fruit and Vegetable Safety and Quality PDG

    This webinar will focus on two ongoing research projects related to produce safety, "A holistic assessment of the food safety risks imposed by wild birds" and "quantifying risk associated with changes in the EHEC physiology during post harvest pre processing stages of leafy green production". The researchers will provide a synopsis of their current research including background, purpose, methodology and expected outcomes that may assist farmers with mitigating produce safety hazards. They will also discuss previous research that has led them to these research projects and future research that may evolve from these studies.


    Learning Objectives:
    1. Potential produce safety risks associated with wild birds
    2. Potential produce safety risks associated with changes in EHEC physiology during post-harvest pre-processing stages of leafy green production.
    3. Potential connections between researchers and industry related to the aforementioned topics

    Presenters
    • Teresa Bergholz, Presenter Michigan State University
    • Daniel Karp, Presenter University of California- Davis
    • Kristin Esch, Moderator FDA and Chair of the Fruit and Vegetable Safety and Quality PDG