Fellows Award

Plaque. Presented to Member(s) who have contributed to IAFP and its Affiliates with distinction over an extended period of time.

The deadline for the IAFP Fellows Award is Tuesday, February 13, 2024. 

  • 2024 Recipient(s): Roger Cook, Santos Garcia, Julie Jean

Submit a Nomination

Nominate a worthy colleague for one of our 2024 awards. Award nominations (other than the Black Pearl Award) must be submitted by email as one PDF to awards@foodprotection.org. Mailed copies sent to the IAFP office or to any other email address will not be accepted. For information and deadline on Student Travel Awards, visit the Student page. The deadline for all other 2024 award nominations is Tuesday, February 13, 2024.

Past Awardees

  • 2023 Arun Bhunia, Cathy Cutter, Beilei Ge, Vickie Lewandowski, David Tharp
  • 2022 David Blomquist, James Dickson, George-John Nychas, Lynn McMullen, Manan Sharma
  • 2021 Jianghong Meng
  • 2020 Robert Buchanan, Mickey Parish
  • 2019 Francisco Diez-Gonzalez, Linda J. Harris, Steve Ricke, Tori Stivers
  • 2018 Loralyn H. Ledenbach, Ruth L. Petran
  • 2017 Judy Greig, Dale Grinstead, Vijay Juneja, Jeffrey Kornacki, Don Schaffner
  • 2016 David Golden, Leon Gorris, Jack Guzewich, William Sperber, Fred Weber
  • 2015 Katherine M.J. Swanson, Frank Yiannas
  • 2014 Francis Busta, Jeffrey Farber, Fred Reimers, Ronald Schmidt
  • 2013 Gary R. Acuff
  • 2012 Christine Bruhn, Ann Marie McNamara
  • 2011 Kathleen A. Glass
  • 2010 Russell Flowers, Deog-Hwan Oh, Elliot Ryser, Robert (Bob) Sanders, Purnendu (P.C.) Vasavada
  • 2009 Kathleen T. Rajkowksi
  • 2008 Warren Clark, Jr., P. Michael Davidson, Gloria I. Swick-Brown
  • 2007 Paul A. Hall
  • 2006 John N. Sofos
  • 2005 Stan Bailey, Robert Brackett, Joseph Frank, Gale Prince, Jenny Scott and Susan Sumner
  • 2004 None Given
  • 2003 Robert Gravani
  • 2001 Ann Draughon and Ewen C. D. Todd 2002- David Fry
  • 2000 John C. Bruhn, Cameron R. Hackney, Bruce E. Langlois, and Lloyd O. Luedecke
  • 1999 A. Richard Brazis, Michael H. Brodsky, James M. Jay, Robert T. Marshall, Lawrence A. Roth, and Earl O. Wright
  • 1998 Larry Beuchat, Lloyd Bullerman, Frank L. Bryan, Michael P. Doyle, Harry Haverland, Elmer M. Marth, and Edmund A. Zottola