Institut Merieux Young Investigator Award in Antimicrobial Resistance

Plaque and payment of €10,000 to support further research work by the laureate. Presented at the IAFP Annual Meeting to an active IAFP Member who has shown outstanding ability and professional promise as a researcher in food microbiology/food safety, focusing on antimicrobial resistance. 

This award was discontinued in 2022.

  • Sponsored by: Institut Merieux
  • 2021 Recipient(s): Laura Carroll

Submit a Nomination

Nominate a worthy colleague for one of our 2023 awards. Award nominations (other than the Black Pearl Award) must be submitted by email as one PDF to Mailed copies sent to the IAFP office or to any other email address will not be accepted. For information on Student Travel Awards, visit the Student page. The deadline for all 2023 award nominations is Tuesday, February 14, 2023.

Past Awardees

  • 2020 Shivaramu Keelara
  • 2019 Jasna Kovic